Reboot: My Tech Blog 2.0

So, recently, I was inspired to pick up some lost habits. Once again I shall take up the challenge to learn a new language.

Last year I refreshed my JavaScript knowledge. My overall evaluation of my experience with this can be summed up as “Meh.”

JavaScript is a powerful language. There is a lot to it, especially with the HTML 5 standards gaining momentum and the capabilities of today’s browsers. You can do a lot with it.

In the interest of learning with a purpose, my next language will not be simply an academic study of the language. I need a meaningful project to help guide my efforts. This project selection is as important as the language I select for the implementation.

More on this later…

Leave a Reply

